Current business

Government Bills in or due in the Lords or which have now moved to the Commons*: 


Bill Stage

Lead Shadow Ministers

Lead Adviser

Financial Services Bill

Commons (Lords Starter)

Bryan Davies,

Denis Tunnicliffe

Dan Stevens

Census (Removal of Penalties) Bill


Dianne Hayter,

Roy Kennedy

Grace Wright

Courts & Tribunals (Online Procedures) Bill

Second Reading

Jeremy Beecham,

Shami Chakrabarti

Dan Harris

Kew Gardens (Leases, No.3) Bill


Maggie Jones

Rhian Jones

Trade Bill

Ping-pong (Commons)

Wilf Stevenson,

John Grantchester,

Iain McNicol

Ben Wood





*Not including Bills from the current parliamentary session that have since received Royal Assent

Details of forthcoming business in both the House of Lords Chamber and Grand Committee can be found HERE  

Details of Brexit-related statutory instruments can be found HERE

Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.